Participation within the 8(a) Business Development Program encourages federal agencies to contract with and help disadvantaged businesses grow.

The Information Technology (IT) Schedule 70 is a federal supply schedule that is designed to assist federal government agencies with their procurement of IT products, services and solutions. For more information on IT Schedule 70, please visit

Defence Logistics Agency

The Small, Women-owned, and Minority-owned Business (SWaM) certification program is a state program of the Commonwealth of Virginia. The purpose is to enhance procurement opportunities for SWaM businesses participating in state-funded projects.

Contract Number:  GS35F405DA/1305M421ANAAA0090

Base Period of Performance: 11/20/2020 – 11/19/2025

Option Period 1 (5 years): 11/20/2025 – 11/19/2030

Task Order Types: Firm Fixed Price (FFP), Time and Materials (T&M), Labor Hour (LH), Hybrid

Contract Ceiling: $2.1B

Contract Description: The NOAA Mission Information Technology Services (NMITS) Blanket Purchase Agreement (BPA) has a five year base period of performance, plus one five-year option period.   NMITS provides NOAA enterprise IT services that enhance the Administration’s return on investments and achieve significant cost efficiencies for information resource management. NMITS enables economies of scale, consistent standards, and comprehensive IT services necessary to develop a secure, reliable, technically robust operating environment to support NOAA’s mission and goals. NMITS also helps ensure the highest data quality for emergency management officials, decision makers, researchers, and the general public. Task orders may have a period of performance up to 60 months past the contract end date.

NMITS is a mandatory use contract that provides NOAA-wide coverage for IT Core Management Components and Service Areas as well as Cross-cutting Services.

  • IT Core Management Components include: Enterprise Services; Customer Support Services; Mission and Business Applications, Tools, Portals, and Web Services; Enterprise Computing, Cloud, Storage, Shared and Field Services; Data and Voice Network Services; and  Cybersecurity and Information Assurance Services.
  • Cross-cutting Services include: Program Management; Subcontracted Technical Support Services; Call Out/Per Call Support Services; Surge Support Services;  and Deployment Support Services.

For additional information about the NOAA NMITS contract or RMantras, please contact us  at or (703)679-8995

RMantra Solutions Inc is excited to announce our GSA 8(a) STARS III award through joint venture Iron Cannon 2 LLC in all sub-areas including Information Technology Services, Emerging Technology and OCONUS!

8(a) STARS III, a small business set-aside GWAC, provides flexible access to customized IT solutions from a large, diverse pool of 8(a) industry partners. This next-generation GWAC builds upon the framework of 8(a) STARS II and expands capabilities for emerging technologies and outside the continental United States (OCONUS) requirements.